Übergeordnete Kommunikation

Stellen Sie sicher, dass Sie über die neuesten Informationen verfügen H-B Woodlawn. Diese Seite gibt Ihnen einen Überblick darüber, wie Sie Informationen erhalten können, wie Sie mit anderen Eltern und Mitarbeitern kommunizieren können und wo Sie nach anderen Informationen suchen können.

HBW - Nachrichten

Das HBW PAC verwendet HBW Nachrichten Ankündigungen, Besprechungsnotizen und andere Informationen zu verteilen, die für HBW-Eltern und die breitere HBW-Community von Interesse sind. Alle Mitglieder der HB-Community werden aufgefordert, sich anzumelden, dh HB-Schüler und ihre Eltern, Großeltern und Erziehungsberechtigten. HB-Mitarbeiter; HB-Alumni (Eltern / Schüler / Mitarbeiter); Mitglieder des Arlington County School Board; und Senior APS Mitarbeiter. Sobald Sie Mitglied sind, werden Sie nicht entfernt, es sei denn, Sie möchten entfernt werden.

Melden Sie sich jetzt für die HBW-News Google Group Befolgen Sie die nachstehenden Anweisungen.

Um die zu abonnieren HB-News Google-Gruppe senden Sie eine Email zu hbw-news+subscribe@googlegroups.com mit den folgenden Informationen:

  • Ihr Vor- und Nachname
  • Ihre Verbindung zur HB-Community (Eltern / Erziehungsberechtigte, Mitarbeiter, Schüler usw.)
  • Name (n) und Klasse (n) Ihres Kindes (Ihrer Kinder), die an HB teilnehmen (wenn Sie Eltern / Erziehungsberechtigte sind)

Sobald der Listenserver-Manager Sie zur Gruppe hinzugefügt hat, erhalten Sie eine automatische Willkommensnachricht. Fragen oder Probleme? Bitte kontaktieren Sie unseren Manager, Kia Haynes unter khaynes74@gmail.com.

Kommunikation mit HBW-Mitarbeitern

Kommunikation mit Mitarbeitern bei H-B Woodlawn ist einfach. Jeder E-Mail-Adresse des Mitarbeiters ist auf unserer Webseite unter "Über uns" aufgeführt. Alle Mitarbeiter können telefonisch erreicht werden, indem Sie das Hauptbüro unter der Nummer 703-228-6363 anrufen und eine Nachricht hinterlassen. Ihre Anrufe, Fragen und Rückmeldungen sind willkommen.

Betrachten Sie die Ihres Kindes Lehrerberater (TA) wie dein erste Kommunikationslinie bezüglich Ihres Schülers. TAs überwachen und verfolgen den Fortschritt der Schüler und sind Schülerfürsprecher. TAs können den Schülern helfen, das Selbstvertrauen und die Fähigkeiten zu entwickeln, die sie benötigen, um für sich selbst einzutreten und verantwortungsbewusste, selbstgesteuerte Lernende zu werden. Rufen Sie die Zentrale an, um den Lehrerberater Ihres Kindes zu erfragen.

APS School Talk

School TalkHaben Sie sich angemeldet? APS School Talk? Dies ist das offizielle Kommunikationsinstrument für APS und dem H-B Woodlawn. Sobald Sie sich angemeldet haben, können Sie die Arten von Informationen und Methoden (E-Mail, Text usw.) auswählen, die Sie bevorzugen. Dies umfasst Notschließungen, Schulratssitzungen, offizielle HB-Ankündigungen und andere Informationen. Hier klicken, um Abonnieren oder aktualisieren Sie Ihre Mitgliedschaft auf APS School Talk.

HB Webseite

Der erste Ort, um nach Informationen zu suchen, ist der HB-Website.

  • Auf der Startseite werden die neuesten Nachrichten und Kalenderereignisse aufgelistet. Die neue Website hat ein Portal für Schüler, Eltern und Mitarbeiter. Hierbei handelt es sich um Verzeichnisseiten, auf denen alle Seiten und Beiträge aufgelistet sind, die für diese Gruppen von besonderem Interesse sind. Probier das aus Registerkarte Eltern.
  • Auf der Registerkarte "Über uns" finden Sie allgemeine Informationen zu HB,  Minuten von Town Meetings, Informationen über die neue Schule und eine neue Personalverzeichnis Das listet alle Mitarbeiter mit ihren E-Mail-Adressen auf.
  • Das "PACDie Registerkarte enthält die PAC-Site mit Informationen zu Besprechungen und anderen Informationen, die für Eltern von besonderem Interesse sind.
  • Die Registerkarte „Events“ enthält unsere verschiedenen HB-Kalender und einen Link zum Kauf von Tickets für bevorstehende Aufführungen.

Mitarbeiter E-Mail
Sie können eine E-Mail direkt an den TA oder Lehrer Ihres Kindes senden. Namen und E-Mail-Adressen der HB-Mitarbeiter finden Sie unter dem Link "Personalverzeichnis" unter "Über uns".

H-B Woodlawn Kalender

HB-Kalender werden auf der gehostet APS Website. Sie können den Kalender abonnieren und auf Ihrem Computer, Telefon oder einem anderen Gerät anzeigen.

Verpassen Sie keine Veranstaltung - abonnieren Sie jetzt den Kalender!

StudentVue

sVUE-TasteSchüler der Ober- und Mittelstufe können sich anmelden StudentVUEdem „Vermischten Geschmack“. Seine  StudentVUE Das Informationsportal ermöglicht es den Schülern, ihre Noten und Anwesenheit zu sehen sowie den Überblick über Ereignisse, Aufgaben, Tests, akademische Leistungen und mehr im Klassenzimmer zu behalten.

ParentVUE

ParentVueParentVUE ist ein Online-Tool, mit dem Sie die Ausbildung Ihrer Schüler überwachen können. Auf diese Weise können Sie die Kontaktinformationen aktualisieren und auf die neuesten Informationen über die Teilnahme und die Noten Ihrer Schüler zugreifen. Familien der Mittel- und Oberstufe können auch Schülerpläne und Klassenaufgaben mit anzeigen ParentVUE. Wenn Sie ein Konto erstellen müssen, wenden Sie sich bitte an vanessa.piccorossi @apsva.us. im Büro. Häufig gestellte Fragen zu ParentVUE gefunden werden kann .

H-B Woodlawn Büro

Hauptbüro - 703-228-6363

Gewährleistung der wechselseitigen Kommunikation

Nur zur Erinnerung, wenn Sie Ihre Wohnadresse geändert haben; Ihre Wohn-, Arbeits- oder Handynummer oder Ihren Notfallkontakt im letzten Jahr, teilen Sie dies bitte unserem Registrar mit. Sie werden unsere offiziellen Schulunterlagen aktualisieren.

Parent Communication

Make sure you have all the latest information about H-B Woodlawn.  This page will give you an overview of how you can receive information, how you can communicate with other parents and staff members and where to look for other information.

HBW – News

The HBW PAC uses HBW News (hbw-news@googlegroups.comto distribute announcements, meeting notices, and other information of interest to HBW parents and the wider HBW community.  All members of the HB community are encouraged to sign up, i.e., HB students and their parents, grandparents, and guardians; HB staff; HB alumni (parents/students/staff); members of the Arlington County School Board; and senior APS staff.  Once you are a member, you will not be removed unless you ask to be removed.

SIGN UP now for the HBW-News Google Group by following the instructions below.

To subscribe to the HB-News Google Group send an email message to the list serve manager, Marcy Gessel, mgessel@yahoo.com with the following information:

  • Your first and last name
  • Your connection to the HB community (parent/guardian, staff, student, etc.)
  • The name(s) and grade(s) of your child(ren) who attend HB (if you are a parent/guardian)

Once the list serve manager has added you to the group, you will receive an automated welcome message.  Questions or problems?  Please contact our manager, Marcy Gessel at mgessel@yahoo.com.

Communicating With HBW Staff

Communicating with staff at H-B Woodlawn is easy.  Each staff member’s email address is listed on our webpage under “About Us.”   All staff members can be reached by phone by calling the main office, 703-228-6363, and leaving a message.  Your calls, questions, and feedback are welcome.

Consider your child’s Teacher Advisor (TA) as your first line of communication regarding your student.  TAs monitor and track student progress and are student advocates. TAs can help students develop the confidence and skills they need to advocate for themselves and to become responsible, self-directed learners. Call either office for the name of your child’s Teacher Advisor.

APS School Talk

School TalkHave you subscribed to APS School Talk?  This is the official communication tool for APS and H-B Woodlawn.  Once you have signed up, you can select the types of information and method (email, text, etc.) you prefer.  This includes emergency closings, school board meetings, official H-B announcements and other information.  Click here to subscribe or update your membership to APS School Talk.

H-B Webpage

The first place to look for information is the H-B website.

  • The home page lists latest news and calendar events. The new website has a portal students, parents and staff.  These are directory pages that list all the pages and posts of particular interest to those groups. Check out the Parents tab.
  • Under the “About Us” tab you will find general information about H-B,  minutes from Town Meetings, information on the new school and a new Staff directory that lists all staff with their email addresses.
  • The “Curriculum” tab includes the current Program of Studies, and Summer assignments and supply lists for next year.
  • The “PAC” tab includes the PAC site with information about meetings and other information of particular interest to parents.
  • The “Events” tab includes our various H-B calendars and a link to buy tickets to upcoming performances.

Google

Staff Email
You can send an email directly to your child’s TA or teacher.  Names, pictures and email addresses of H-B staff can be found on the Staff Directory link under “About Us”.

H-B Woodlawn Calendar

H-B calendars are hosted on the APS web page.  You can subscribe to the calendar and view it on your computer, phone or other device.

Don’t miss an event – subscribe to the calendar now!

StudentVue

sVUE-buttonHigh school and middle school students may log into StudentVUE. The StudentVUE information portal allows students to view their grades & attendance as well as stay on top of classroom happenings, assignments, tests, academic performance and more.

ParentVUE

ParentVueParentVUE is an online tool to help you monitor your student’s education.  It will allow you to update contact information and provide you with access to the latest information about your student’s attendance and grades.  Middle and high school families will also be able to view student schedules and class assignments with ParentVUE. If you need to create an account, please contact vanessa.piccorossi@apsva.us in the office. If you have an account but need to reset your password, please go to http://access.help.apsva.us/hc/en-us/requests/new
Go to the Parent Access Center webpage for more information about these and other communication services provided by APS.

Blackboard

Every student has an account in Blackboard.  Courses are created for every class, but it is up to each teacher to make these courses available.  Some teachers post announcements, assignments and other information on their Blackboard courses.  You can find out at Back to School Night how your child’s teachers use Blackboard.

In order to log into Blackboard, you will need to use your child’s login and password.  Their username is their student ID number, and their initial password is their birthday, but they can change the password.  Parent accounts are not currently available. Speak to your child about accessing Blackboard.

In addition to grades and assignments for classes, you and your children can access these services from within Blackboard:

  • Textbooks – many of our textbook publishers have given us access to special sites, activities and resources
  • Atomic Learning – web-based software training and support using short video tutorials
  • Acorn – Search the catalog of Arlington Public Schools libraries
  • World Book, Grolier, Encylopedia Britannica and many other encyclopedias and databases

Blackboard requires a current browser, Firefox 3.0, Internet Explorer 7.0 or Safari 3.

H-B Woodlawn Office

Main Office – 703-228-6363

Middle School Office – 703-228-6359

Assuring Two-Way Communication

Just a reminder, if you have changed your home address; your home, work, or cell phone number, or your emergency contact in the last year, please let our registrars (Ana 703-228-6354 or Christina 703-228-6359)  know.  They will update our official school records.

 

If you have any questions about the H-B website, Blackboard or the email groups, please contact Teri Doxsee, Instructional Technology Coordinator at teri.doxsee@apsva.us or 571-969-4821.